Skip Navigation

 

 

 

GENERAL INFORMATION ABOUT THE ELEMENTARY DEPARTMENT
Educational Hours:  8:00am – 2:50pm
Morning Drop Off:  7:30am-8:00am / Afternoon Pick Up:  2:50pm-3:05pm
Operational Hours of Child Care:  7:30am – 7:59am (AM care) / 3:05pm-5:30pm (PM care)
 
WHAT THE ELEMENTARY DEPARTMENT HAS TO OFFER
SCS is committed to providing academic excellence with a Biblical worldview.  In the elementary department, the staff provides solid instruction, as well as nurtures each child’s creativity with hands-on activities and projects. Our goal is to partner with families to develop boys and girls who have a heart for God and a desire to be His hands and feet to fellow Christians and to a lost, dying world.  We strive to equip them to be prepared for the high standards of academia in middle school and beyond, as well as with moral integrity based upon Christ’s work within them to think, live, love, and lead their generation. 
 
We offer many occasions for students to serve and to shine.  The following list features some of these special opportunities: 
 
Wax Museum of Historical People                  Student Government                   Science Fair
Grandparent’s Day Music Program                 Spring Musical                              Speech Meet
Fire and Life Safety Quiz Bowl                         Thanksgiving Program                 Spelling Bee
President’s Day speeches                                 Class service projects                  Math Olympics
     
     
     

 

Wednesday, January 1
January 1, 2020
Thursday, January 2
January 2, 2020
Friday, January 3
January 3, 2020
Monday, January 6
Tuesday, January 7
January 7, 2020 | 08:15 AM - 09:00 AM
Tuesday, January 14
January 14, 2020 | 08:15 AM - 09:00 AM
Wednesday, January 15
January 15, 2020 | 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Friday, January 17
Monday, January 20
Tuesday, January 21
January 21, 2020

More information to come concerning the schedule for classes.

Wednesday, January 22
January 22, 2020

More information to come concerning the schedule for classes.

Thursday, January 23
January 23, 2020

More information to come concerning the schedule for classes.

Friday, January 24
January 24, 2020

More information to come concerning the schedule for classes.

Tuesday, January 28
January 28, 2020 | 08:15 AM - 09:00 AM
Friday, January 31
January 31, 2020 | 01:45 PM - 02:45 PM