Skip Navigation

At the High School level, SCS continues to strive for academic excellence while preparing our students to enter the world as young adults equipped to handle the challenges of college, life, work, and of being strong leaders for Christ in all their endeavors.  Our goals at this stage are to help students find their identity in Christ, make their faith their own and be bold enough to share it.  Students attend bi-weekly chapel services, participate in daily devotions in class, and have opportunities to serve others and turn their focus outside of themselves by participating in ministry outreach and mission trips both locally and around the world.

SCS offers a variety of courses, including AP and honors classes.  Our wide array of electives includes: Robotics, Theater Arts, Praise Band, Art, Quiz Bowl, foreign language, and more.  Each year, students meet individually with our High School Guidance Counselor to select courses that best fit their individual interests and needs.  As part of our college preparatory program, juniors and seniors attend a seminar class taught by our guidance counselor that focuses on helping them to navigate the college entry process and develop a quality resume.  In addition, SCS partners with Mitchell Community College to offer dual-enrollment, college-credit courses to high school students.

We have accomplished our mission when our students are able to enter the world with the Biblical and Academic Foundation to think, live, love and lead as champions for Christ in a post-Christian culture.

Tuesday, December 7
December 7, 2021 | 10:40 AM - 11:35 AM
Thursday, December 9
December 9, 2021 | 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Varsity Girls, JV Boys, Varsity Boys Basketball Teams

Tuesday, December 14
December 14, 2021 | 01:30 PM - 02:45 PM
Thursday, December 16
December 16, 2021
Friday, December 17
December 17, 2021

Elementary school dismisses at 11:45 am   
Upper school dismisses at 11:50 am  
NO AFTERCARE

Monday, December 20
December 20, 2021
Tuesday, December 21
December 21, 2021
Wednesday, December 22
December 22, 2021
Thursday, December 23
December 23, 2021
Friday, December 24
December 24, 2021
Saturday, December 25
December 25, 2021
Sunday, December 26
December 26, 2021
Monday, December 27
December 27, 2021
Tuesday, December 28
December 28, 2021
Wednesday, December 29
December 29, 2021
Thursday, December 30
December 30, 2021
Friday, December 31
December 31, 2021