Skip Navigation

At the High School level, SCS continues to strive for academic excellence while preparing our students to enter the world as young adults equipped to handle the challenges of college, life, work, and of being strong leaders for Christ in all their endeavors.  Our goals at this stage are to help students find their identity in Christ, make their faith their own and be bold enough to share it.  Students attend bi-weekly chapel services, participate in daily devotions in class, and have opportunities to serve others and turn their focus outside of themselves by participating in ministry outreach and mission trips both locally and around the world.

SCS offers a variety of courses, including AP and honors classes.  Our wide array of electives includes: Robotics, Theater Arts, Praise Band, Art, Quiz Bowl, foreign language, and more.  Each year, students meet individually with our High School Guidance Counselor to select courses that best fit their individual interests and needs.  As part of our college preparatory program, juniors and seniors attend a seminar class taught by our guidance counselor that focuses on helping them to navigate the college entry process and develop a quality resume.  In addition, SCS partners with Mitchell Community College to offer dual-enrollment, college-credit courses to high school students.

We have accomplished our mission when our students are able to enter the world with the Biblical and Academic Foundation to think, live, love and lead as champions for Christ in a post-Christian culture.

Friday, April 2
Saturday, April 3
Sunday, April 4
Monday, April 5
Tuesday, April 6
Wednesday, April 7
Thursday, April 8
Friday, April 9
Saturday, April 10
Sunday, April 11
Tuesday, April 13
April 13, 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:20 AM

Chapel is not open to the public but will be live-streamed on FaceBook.

Wednesday, April 14
April 14, 2021 | 08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, April 15
April 15, 2021 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
Friday, April 16
April 16, 2021
Monday, April 19
April 19, 2021
Tuesday, April 20
April 20, 2021
Wednesday, April 21
April 21, 2021
Thursday, April 22
April 22, 2021
Friday, April 23
Tuesday, April 27
April 27, 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:20 AM

Chapel is not open to the public but will be live-streamed on FaceBook.